My work as an intern was has great meaning to my education.  Over the two weeks that I have been working at Acufocus I have learned how to be productive and adapt to a typical office environment.  I walked into work knowing little of how to use a PC.  By day two of my internship I learned how to use Word, Excel, Snipping Tool, and much more.  I also learned that interns and new employees must be able to adapt to copying machines and different technologies used in the work place.  Most of all, Acufocus has taught me to be organized in everything that I do.  In order to be effective organization is key, you have to itemize what is most important and have a system to each task.  After my internship experience I am confident that I will be able to adapt to a work place.

    My contribution to the workplace was meaningful because every task I was given I completed to the best of
my ability.  I did more than was asked of me in a short amount of time whether it be Social Media observation, invoices, or making and packaging marketing/sale orders.  I believe that I helped multiple departments implement simple organizational strategies that they will

Ray S.
6/12/2013 07:38:09 am

What were you most excited to learn about going into your internship?

Reply
Dean M
6/13/2013 08:03:49 pm

Based on your performance, do you think you'll be able to return to this company when it comes to looking for a career, or use your mentor as a reference?

Reply
Kathryn
6/14/2013 12:46:49 am

Yes, I have doing my best.

Reply



Leave a Reply.