I'm concerned about dress code, I see people in Business wear to jeans and I'm not sure what I should wear.  I have been learning about how to write scientific posters, and scientific abstracts just like for QS.  The company's "Mission statement" is about improving daily life for people who struggle with being farsighted over 45.  I am learning how to use PC interfaces like Power Point, Excel, and Word.


Sabyn Nopar
5/29/2013 03:19:56 am

It sounds like you're learning a lot about the business world through this internship! Has learning all these new skills for this job been difficult, or have you had some time to familiarize yourself and learn how to do everything?

Reply
Zack Purdy
5/30/2013 03:52:36 am

Do you think by learning these skills will benifit you later in life? Why or why not?

Reply
Miles
5/30/2013 03:23:02 pm

Its cool how you find your internship job like what you had to do for quick science. How do you feel about learning how to use Windows applications like Microsoft office?

Reply



Leave a Reply.